Prize Committee

The selection of the winner is decided by an international selection committee which is appointed by the steering committee of the conference series Developments in Language Theory. The selection should be approved by the steering committee. The term of the committee members is three years, and a member is a chair of the committee in his/her last year of the term. The committee is allowed to split the prize, as well as to decide that no prize is given in a particular year.

The prize committee of 2024 consists of

Jean-Éric Pin (chair)
Jeffrey Shallit
Jürgen Dassow